Spring Forward: An Evening of Poetry on April 28


– Robert Priest, Poet, Novelist, Singer/Songwriter, Young Adult Author, Playwright & Journalist
– Dwayne Morgan, Poet, Speaker, Social Entrepreneur
– George Elliott Clarke, Poet, Playwright, and currently the Canadian Parliamentary Poet Laureate
Anne Michaels, Poet and Novelist, and currently Toronto’s Poet Laureate
Anna Yin, Mississauga’s inaugural Poet Laureate and Ontario’s representative to the League of Canadian Poets
– Dane Swan, Slam-poet, spoken word performer, and writer

 Thanks Patrick Connors and Scarborough Arts Executive Director Sergei Petrov